Executive Branch of the United States Government


United States Government

Government Home
Constitution Home
Framers of the Constitution
U.S. Presidents
Vice Presidents
Constitutional Convention
Printable Activities
Online Activities
Supreme Court Cases

Legislative Branch

House of Representatives

White House

White House

The Executive Branch of the United States Government consists of the President, Vice-President, Cabinet and several other organizations grouped into the Executive Office of the President. The President serves as the governmental Head-of-State and as the Commander-in-Chief of the U.S. military. The Vice-Preisdent serves as the President’s principal advisor and is the president of the Senate. The Vice-President assumes the presidency upon the death of the President. The Cabinet consists of the top officials in 15 executive departments (such as the Department of the Treasury and the Department of Defense) that deal with specific national and international affairs.


U.S. Government Pictoral Navigaton – Click on a part of the Government to learn more