Attorney General of the United States

United States Government

Executive Branch
Legislative Branch
Judicial Branch
United States Constitution
United States Presidents
Founding Fathers
Who is your Founding Father?
Online Activities
Printable Activities
Government Interactive

Executive Branch

Secretary of Defense
Secretary of Education
Secretary of Health and Human Services
Secretary of Transportation
Secretary of Commerce
Secretary of Agriculture
Secretary of the Interior
Secretary of Labor
Secretary of Energy
Secretary of Veterans Affairs
Secretary of Homeland Sec.
Secretary of Housing and Urban Development
Attorney General
Secretary of the Treasury
Secretary of State
Rank Members

Seal of the Department of Justice


The United States Attorney General is the top officer in the U.S. Department of Justice and the chief law enforcement officer and attorney in the U.S. Government. The Attorney General offers advice concerning domestic and international legal matters to the President, Congress, and heads of other cabinet-level departments. Units under the U.S. Department of Justice include the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives, the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA), the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the Federal Bureau of Prisons, and the United States Marshals Service.


Department of Justice Headquarters


U.S. Government Pictoral Navigaton – Click on a part of the Government to learn more